> economics >

Academic tree: From Germany, France and Switzerland to the U.S.

Paul Milgrom was my thesis advisor. By looking up the Mathematics Genealogy Project, I was able to figure out where the line of advising links leads to. Here it is, with ancestry level, year of birth and death, doctoral degree (university, date), when known. (Note that several ancestors had two thesis advisors, so the "treat" branches out.)

level name (birth-death; university, year)
1. Paul Robert Milgrom
2. Robert Butler Wilson
3. Howard Raiffa
4. Arthur Herbert Copeland
5. Oliver Dimon Kellogg
6. David Hilbert
7. Ferdinand von Lindemann
8. Christian Felix Klein
9. Julius Plücker and Lipschitz (continues below)
10. Christian Ludwig Gerling
11. Carl Friedrich Gauss
(continues from above)
9. Rudolf Otto Sigismund Lipschitz
10. Gustav Peter Lejeune Dirichlet
11. Siméon Denis Poisson and Fourier (continues below)
12. Pierre-Simon Laplace and Lagrange (continues below)
13. Jean Le Rond d'Alembert
(continues from above)
11. Jean-Baptiste Joseph Fourier
12. Joseph Louis Lagrange
13. Leonhard Euler
14. Johann Bernoulli
15. Jacob Bernoulli
16. Nicolas Malebranche and Werenfels (continues below)
17. Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz
18. Erhard Weigel
19. Philipp Müller
20. Christoph Meurer
21. Moritz Valentin Steinmetz
22. Georg Joachim von Leuchen Rheticus
23. Nicolaus Copernicus Copernicus
(continues from above)
16. Peter Werenfels
17. Theodor Zwinger, Jr.
18. Sebastian Beck
19. Johann Jacob Grynaeus
20. Simon Sulzer
21. Wolfgang Fabricius Capito
22. Desiderius Erasmus

© 2000-2012 L Cabral | Design and hosting: L Cabral and Arte Numerica
HTML check

time web analytics